How much salt is in the human body?

The human body contains many salts, of which sodium chloride is the major one, making up around 0.4 percent of the body's weight at a concentration pretty well equivalent to that in seawater. So a 110 pound person would contain around 200 grams of sodium chloride – around 40 teaspoons.