What is lost in oz about?

After being transported from Kansas to Oz on a magical tornado, twelve-year-old Dorothy Gale finds herself lost in a strange new land with her trusty dog Toto.Dorothy's investigation into Glinda's disappearance leads her to the Munchkin Farm where she discovers a magical pearl that reveals the truth