What would happen if the moon got destroyed?

Top 5 Things: 1.) Destroying the Moon would send debris to Earth, but it might not be life-exterminating. 2.) The night sky would be naturally much brighter. 3.) Eclipses would be no more. 4.) Our tides would be tiny. 5.) Our axial tilt would be unstable.