How much does a third of a cup weigh?

In liquids, about 2-2/3 oz. The actual weight will depend on the density of what is being measured. Water weighs about 1 oz. per 1 fluid oz. of measure, although it is not exact as 1 gal (128 fluid oz.) weight about 133 oz. depending on temperature. It can weigh 128 oz. just before boiling.