Where did the name led zeppelin come from?

Keith Moon, late drummer for the band The Who, brought up the band name Led Zeppelin as a joke in a conversation. Guitarist Jimmy Page used the name 2 years later when he formed his band with Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, and John Bonham.