Who sings the song everyone wants to rule the world?

Everybody Wants to Rule the World is a song by English pop rock band Tears for Fears. written by Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley, and Chris Hughes. The song was 1st released on March 18, 1985 by Phonogram, Mercury, and Vertigo Records as the third single from the album, Songs from the Big Chair (1985).