What is a d. wedge in golf?

A D wedge is a dual wedge that is usually made one club shorter than a pitching wedge and one club longer than a sand wedge.

---

A D wedge is a dual wedge that is usually made one club shorter than a pitching wedge and one club longer than a sand wedge. This makes it a similar loft and length to a gap wedge. It practically is a gap wedge with a different name.