What's the tough cow?

These sections are called the forequarter (front of the cow) and the hindquarter. The most tender cuts of beef, like the rib and tenderloin, are the ones farthest from the horn and hoof. The toughest areas of the animal are the shoulder and leg muscles because they are worked the most