What does it cost to get a passport?

New Passport (for adults age 16 and older): For a new adult passport book: $110 application fee and a $35 execution fee. The new total fee is $145. Passport Cards (for adults age 16 and older): The application fee is $30 and the execution fee is $35. The new total fee is $65.