What is the book origins about?

Origin by Dan Brown, begins with Robert Langdon, a Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arriving at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao to attend a major announcement. The unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face of science forever.”