Who is the character sans from undertale?

Sans is a fictional character created by Toby Fox for the 2015 role-playing video game Undertale. While normally a comic relief character and NPC, he also becomes the de facto final boss if the player chooses to complete the "genocide route" and destroy the game's race of monsters.