How do you clean a butcher block?

Wash – To clean butcher block, wipe the surface with a clean wash cloth dipped in hot water and mild dish soap. Rinse the wash cloth and wipe the butcher block again. Dry – Using a paper towel or dish towel, dry the surface of your butcher block thoroughly.