Where did bungee jumping start?

The world's first modern bungee jump was from the Clifton Suspension Bridge in Bristol, England. The jump took place on April 1, 1979, and was undertaken by members of the Oxford University Dangerous Sports Club. It led to the birth of a worldwide sport.