Who were the countries involved in world war one?

The countries and empires that fought in World War I included the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Austria-Hungary, the Ottoman Empire and Bulgaria. Other powers were Greece, Italy, Japan, Montenegro, Portugal Romania, Russia and Serbia.