Is a two headed snake real?

There have been two-headed animals like snakes born. They are mutations, usually created when the snake embryo doesn't split properly.

---

There are living two headed snakes where both heads function. A two headed snake is a birth defect that occurs once out of more than a hundred thousand births. Most two headed snakes do not live so seeing a living two headed snake is rare.