What's the difference between a tsunami and a hurricane?

A hurricane is a storm in the atmosphere; a tsunami is a huge tidal wave in the ocean, caused by a large under thrusting earthquake. They are entirely different phenomena. Both have the potential to be very damaging.

---

A hurricane is a huge storm in the atmosphere. A Tsunami is a huge tidal wave in the ocean.