How long is tax season?

Tax season lasts from January to the middle of April. If you owe taxes, then its important to file and pay by taxday. If you need to file an extension, pay your taxes by taxday, but your filing deadline is in October. If youre getting a refund however, you have 3 years to file and claim your refund.