What was the first game mario was in?

Mario made his debut in the 1981 Nintendo arcade game Donkey Kong, where he was simply referred to as "Jumpman." Mario officially got his name in the 1982 sequel Donkey Kong Jr, and first starred with his brother Luigi in the 1983 arcade game, Mario Bros.