Can you freeze rice?

Yes. Pack up the freshly cooked rice in an airtight container and close the lid immediately, so that the steam is still present from cooking. This makes the frozen rice moist when you reheat it.

---

Freeze cooked rice by packing it in either a glass container with an air-tight lid, or a plastic freezer bag. Sprinkle a little water on the rice to prevent it from drying out when reheated. To use frozen rice, reheat in the microwave until warmed thru. Cooked rice can be frozen up to a month.