Is dylan an irish name?

Meaning of the name Dylan. ... MEANING: From dealan “”a flash of lightning”” or it may come from an Irish word for “”faithful, loyal.”” A common surname it is the Irish form of the Welsh name “”Dylan.”” As Dylan it was the tenth most popular name for Irish baby boys in Ireland for 2003.