Was jkrowling homeless?

No. The rumor that J.K. Rowling was homeless while she wrote the popular series is false. Rowling said in a commencement speech to Harvard graduates that she was forced to live off state welfare, jobless, a lone parent, and as poor as it is possible to be in modern Britain, without being homeless.