Do you cover meatloaf when you cook it?

Bake uncovered in the preheated oven 40 minutes. Increase oven temperature to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C), and continue baking 15 minutes, to an internal temperature of 160 degrees F (70 degrees C). ... Pour over the top of the meatloaf, and continue baking 10 minutes.