What guns were used in world war two?

A look at the top 10 WWII Infantry Rifles of WWII, both Allied and Axis. M1918 BAR. Bren Infantry LMG. ... Thompson Submachine Gun. ... The Sten Gun. ... PPSh-41. Colt 1911. 9. Lee-Enfield Rifle. Canadian Sgt. M1 Garand. The M1 Garand was the standard U.S. Army infantry rifle from 1936-1959. ...