How thick is an airplane window?

The inner and outer pane thickness is specific to each type of aircraft. Inner panes are generally thinner at approximately 5mm thick and only present as a fail-safe if the outer pane fails. The outer panes are thicker at approximately 10 mm thick and carry pressure loads for the life of the window.