Can i freeze a whole zucchini?

While freezing zucchini is a great way to extend its life, it's not as simple as just popping a few squash into your freezer. Raw zucchini gets weepy and watery after thawing. To effectively save it, you should chop and blanch it first. This helps set the texture and color and makes it last longer.

---

You can freeze it. It will be mushy when you defrost it. It is not recommended.