How often do ostriches lay eggs?

Ostriches do not lay eggs throughout the year like chickens do. They have a specific breeding season that starts in June and July every year and the birds will lay one egg every second day. Once they have laid enough eggs to cover with their bodies and wings they will start incubating them.