How long does it take to boil fettuccine?

Use a large, 8-quart pot for 1 lb. of pasta and fill the pot approximately three fours full of water. Bring the water to a boil, then add 2 tsp. of salt to the water. Add the fettuccine and stir. Place a lid over the pot and expect to cook the noodles for 8 to 10 minutes.