How do you enchant a diamond sword?

To enchant a diamond sword in Minecraft, first open the enchanting table. Then place the Diamond sword in the first box. Then place three lapis lazuli in the second box. Once you have placed your diamond sword and the lapis lazuli in the two boxes you’ll see the enchantment slots display options.