Who is the first president to use the resolute desk?

The Resolute Desk was gifted to President Rutherford B Hayes in 1880 where it was used by every president since, except for Lyndon Johnson, Richard Nixon and Gerald Ford. It was on the second floor of the White House until it was moved into the Oval office during the presidency of John F Kennedy.