Where is kansas on the map?

Kansas is located in the central part of the United States, the geographic center of the 48 contiguous states is found in Kansas (Smith county). Kansas is bordered by the other states of Colorado to the West, Nebraska to the North, Missouri to the East and Oklahoma to the South.