What is the candy nerds made out of?

Sugar and color. The exact list of ingredients includes: Dextrose, Sugar, Malic Acid, Corn Syrup, Artificial Flavors, Carnauba Wax (a palm wax), Carmine Color, and dyes Blue 1, Blue 1 Lake, Blue 2, Blue 2 Lake, Red 40, Red 40 Lake, Yellow 5, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6, Yellow 6 Lake.