How do you boil crabs?

When water has come to a rolling boil, grab each crab securely at the back of its shell, and gently but swiftly drop it headfirst into the boiling water. Cover pot, and return water to a boil. Cook Dungeness crabs 18 to 20 minutes and blue crabs 5 minutes. Drain, clean, and serve.