Where did the vikings come from?

The Vikings originally came from what we now call Denmark, Norway, and Sweden. They expanded to many other locations. Over the course of this expansion, they created significant settlements in Greenland, Iceland, the Faroe Islands, Great Britain, Ireland, and Normandy.