How fast is the speed boat?

The fastest boat speed record ever was 317.6 MPH, and was achieved by a man named Ken Warby who was using a speedboat he named the Spirit of Australia. Speed boats can typically travel at speeds over 80 knots ( 92 mph) in calm waters, over 50 knots in choppy waters.