When did east germany and west germany unite?

East and West Germany were reunited on the 3rd of October 1990, also known as Unification Day.

---

A unification treaty was ratified by the Bundestag and the People's Chamber in September and went into effect on October 3, 1990. The German Democratic Republic joined the Federal Republic as five additional Länder, and the two parts of divided Berlin became one Land.