How many sugars are in one strawberry?

One cup of sliced strawberries contains 50 calories, 13 grams of carbs, 8 grams of sugar and 3 grams of fiber. With 4 calories per gram, more than 60 percent of the calories in a cup of strawberries comes from sugar.