Where is the quad muscle?

The quadriceps muscles are a group of muscles on the front of your thighs. There are four distinct muscles that make up the quadriceps muscles: Vastus intermedius, Vastus medialis, Vastus lateralis, and Rectus femoris.

---

The quadriceps femoris is a group of muscles located in the front of the thigh. The Latin translation of 'quadriceps' is 'four headed,' as the group contains four separate muscles: the vastus lateralis, vastus medialis, vastus intermedius, and the rectus femoris.