What happens if you freeze cottage cheese?

Although some manufacturers recommend against freezing cottage cheese, it can be frozen safely. However, due to its high moisture content, freezing cottage cheese can significantly alter its taste and texture. This is because it loses some of its liquid during the freezing process.