What is eight cups divided by five?

To figure out what eight cups divided by five is, you would have to convert the total into ounces. Each cup equals 8 ounces, so 8 cups equals 64 ounces. If you divide that by 5, it equals 12.8 ounces. That’s a little more than 1 1/2 cup. Convert to grams or milliliters to be more accurate.