What are pizza toppings?

Pizza toppings are the foods that people put on a pizza. They range from various meats, often pepperoni and sausage, to vegetables such as peppers, mushrooms, olives, onions being among the most popular. You can put nearly any kind of food on top of a pizza, it is personal preference.