How many books did the library of alexandria have?

The Great Library of Alexandria in Alexandria, Egypt, was one of the largest and most significant libraries of the ancient world. It is unknown precisely how many scrolls were housed at any given time, but estimates range from 40,000 to 400,000 at its height. Per Wikipedia.

---

The library of Alexandria is believed to have housed as many as seven hundred thousand books.