What year was blue released?

The album Blue, by Joni Mitchell, was released in 1971. The song Blue was recorded in 1958 by the song's writer, Bill Mack. Leann Rimes recorded it in 1994, and re-released it in 1996; Patsy Cline sang Blue and was scheduled to record it, but died in an airplane crash before she could.