Who is baby yoda from star wars?

The Child, colloquially referred to as "Baby Yoda" by fans and the media, is a fictional character from the Star Wars Disney+ original television series The Mandalorian. He is a member of the same alien species as Yoda, a popular character from the Star Wars films.