Do you know what cottage cheese is?

Cottage cheese is a fresh cheese curd product with a mild flavor. In the past, it was known as "curds and whey." It is not aged. It is made by draining the cheese, as opposed to pressing it - retaining some of the whey, keeping the curds loose.