How do you open a bag of rice?

Turn the bag so the side with the flat stitches is facing you. Start at the top right corner of the rice bag. Loosen the first flat stitch until a few stitches unravel. Hold the unraveled stitches and the string at the left corner of the bag. Pull on both simultaneously and the string will unravel.