Where is the sixth sense?

Definition of sixth sense: a power of perception like, but not one of, the five senses : a keen intuitive power. In 1999 a movie was released with the title "The Sixth Sense" and is a supernatural psychological thriller film. The main character is a child who uses his sixth sense to talk to the dead