What are the ingredients of orange cheese?

Cheese is made by coagulation of the milk protein casein. The deep orange color in most orange cheeses like cheddar and colby comes from annatto. Annatto is a seed from the South American achiote tree (Bixa orellana). There may be other ingredients such as flavorants and colorants.