Is there glass in glow sticks?

Yes. A glow stick has a flexible outside and has a tiny, brittle, glass container on the inside. Each contain 2 different chemicals. When the outer container is flexed, the glass container on the inside breaks, which mixes the two chemicals, creating the light that is seen in the glow stick itself.