How do you get up off the floor?

If you are an elderly or disabled person, this can be a real challenge. Some might use a sturdy chair to pull themselves up with. Some might edge their way to a staircase or front porch step which has a handrail, put their feet down on a stair or 2 down from where they are & pull themselves up.