What are the types of chocolate?

Overall, there are 7 types of chocolate. There are 3 main types of chocolate, including white chocolate, milk chocolate, and dark chocolate, although there are other types of chocolate including bittersweet chocolate, chocolate liquor, cocoa powder, and ruby chocolate.